Happy Birthday Teacups&Bookends!

So today WordPress notified me that my blog is one year old today! How exciting! I never would have guessed a year ago when I started this blog that I would have as many great blogger/author/reader friends as I do now! Although I’ve been a bad blogger lately and my posts have been a little scattered, I’m still here and I do still love my blogging time. This blog has given me a place to truly express my love of reading and I couldn’t be more happy for that. This post also gives me a place to write up a few announcements I’ve been meaning to get around to. My absence has mostly been due to 3 pretty big events happening in my life…those being:

1) I am now an engaged woman so I’ve been busy trying to find a wedding venue and all that jazz.

2) My brother and sister-in-law are expecting a baby! I will have a new niece in January and I took on the task of throwing the baby shower! I couldn’t be more excited…I’ve been waiting for a little niece or nephew for a while.

3) I’m getting surgery October 3rd. So what does this mean for Teacups&Bookends? I’m hoping nothing, I hope that even though I’ll be casted on my left arm I’ll still be able to write at least one post a week. Heck, I should have way more time since I’ll be sitting around moping about how I have no use of my left arm. 😉

So anyways, thanks to all of you who have stuck through this year with me and have made it quite memorable! You’ve been great and I probably wouldn’t still be here without you!

xo

One thought on “Happy Birthday Teacups&Bookends!

Leave a Reply

