When you have a book hangover…

So I read two really emotionally charged books this week and I’m suffering from book hangover. I can’t seem to direct my mind away from thoughts of “WTF” and “wow…what just happened?” Or in one of the books’ case – stop smiling like an idiot every time I think about it. So yeah…I also can’t decide on the next book to pick up because it needs to be pretty epic to cure my post-booktum depression.

Anyways, I play to post two reviews over the next few days and now that I’ve figured out how to get Rafflecopter to work properly, a giveaway is coming! Yay! 🙂

8 thoughts on “When you have a book hangover…

  1. When I read The Rape of Nanking by Iris Chang, I was so emotionally exhausted. The content was just so depressing, but it was a book that everyone needs to read. I don’t remember how I got over that emotionally charged read, but it kind of helps to read something light hearted. Hope you enjoy your new books!

Leave a Reply

