Teaser Tuesday #2: The Other Fish in the Sea by Jenn Cooksey

The Other Fish in the Sea (Grab Your Pole, #2)

You guys might get sick of seeing my posts about this series but a) oh well, it’s my blog 😉 and b) I believe so much in Jenn Cooksey and her characters that I will pimp her books to the end of the world and back.

Title: The Other Fish in the Sea

Author:  Jenn Cooksey

Release Date:  April 23, 2013

Blurb:

Camie and Tristan are back and so are their friends! Dive deeper into the lives of the GYP gang with The Other Fish in the Sea, the second installment in the Grab Your Pole Series by Jenn Cooksey.

 **Due to language and some adult content, this book may not be suitable for readers under the age of 16.**

ADD THIS TO YOUR TO-READ LIST HERE

Teaser Tuesdays is a weekly bookish meme, hosted by MizB of Should Be Reading. Anyone can play along! Just do the following:

• Grab your current read
• Open to a random page
• Share two (2) “teaser” sentences from somewhere on that page
• BE CAREFUL NOT TO INCLUDE SPOILERS! (make sure that what you share doesn’t give too much away! You don’t want to ruin the book for others!)
• Share the title & author, too, so that other TT participants can add the book to their TBR Lists if they like your teasers!

My teasers:

“Lemme see this…Shit…I knew it. That video will only get you the GPS tracker, and only if I get all the copies and watch you with my own eyes delete the one I know you’ve got hidden on your hard drive. You’re truly fuckin’ crazy if you think I’m buying you the audio surveillance setup.”

“True, but Little Sister is patient and she’s always watching.”

and…

“Few reasons…one, I don’t get off on coercing chicks, that’s fucked up. Two, my batting average makes her nervous so she’s agreed to walk me instead of saying I hit a foul and me having to pick up the bat again…and don’t get me wrong, I’m more than goddamned grateful for getting that because I also made a fuckin’ error, so I’m just lucky to be in the goddamned game at all. And three, stealing is a contract violation, the consequences of which would be that she’d trade me faster than you can say Bob’s her uncle and I really like being on this team.”

 

2 thoughts on “Teaser Tuesday #2: The Other Fish in the Sea by Jenn Cooksey

Leave a Reply

