Top Ten Tuesday – Authors on My Auto-Buy List

I thought it was about time I participated in a Top Ten Tuesday. Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly feature hosted by The Broke and the Bookish. Every week they choose a new top ten topic!

This week’s Top Ten – “top ten authors I would put on my auto-buy list.” So here goes:

1. Richelle Mead – Her writing style never fails to suck me in and her characters are among some of my favorites!

2. J.K. Rowling – If saying “Harry Potter” isn’t explanation enough, I don’t know what is.

3. David James – Although I’ve only read one book by him so far his writing is absolutely poetic. His story could have absolutely no plot-line and I’d probably still read it.

4. Veronica Rossi – I loved Under the Never Sky  and Through the Ever Night. The world she created is absolutely amazing and if it wasn’t so deadly I’d be more than happy to dive in.

5. John Green – I loved The Fault in Our Stars so much that I plan to read every book he’s ever written and all those to come.

6. Jennifer Armentrout – I love the Lux Series and I’m super excited about Wait for You.

7. Veronica Roth – Divergent and Insurgent are incredible books. I’d love to read anything she writes.

8. Brodi Ashton – Everneath and Everbound are among some of my favorite YA books. I love how she incorporates mythology into her stories. Plus she always seems to shock me with her endings.

9. Alice Sebold – Her writing is really amazing. She always writes with such raw emotion.

10. Suzanne Collins – I absolutely LOVED The Hunger Games Series so yeah, I’d read anything she writes.

2 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday – Authors on My Auto-Buy List

  1. totally agree with you on suzanne collins have you read her other series the gregor chronicles fabulous..jk rowlings i tried reading her last book she wrote, cant get into it not as near good as the harry potter series but then nothing like it either..keep reading it though hoping it will get better..i’ll have to check out some of the others than not familiar with them

    • I will have to check out her other series! I loved The Hunger Games, it was really thought-provoking. I really want to try the new JK Rowling book but I’ve heard some mixed reviews so I’ve put it on my summer reading list so I can really focus on it.

Leave a Reply

